Do You Trust Me?

 

 

 Do you trust me? I mean whole heartedly trust me? Even when things go in the opposite direction (in our eyes)…trust me? I’ve heard the Lord asking me these questions and I think MANY others are hearing the same questions being whispered in the midst of the most terrifying situations.


There is a sense deep inside that He’s asking you to walk through a door which holds both your wildest dreams and also great anxiety.


I see many hovering between the comfort of the past and the unknown of the future. It makes me wonder if Dorothy had known there was a tornado coming and she would end up in Oz…how she would’ve slept the night before.


It’s almost as if you know that when you walk through that door it will be like saying goodbye to Kansas FOREVER and your life WILL NEVER be the same from that point forward.


Trying to sort through the emotions of it all and forcing your heart to truly line up with your mouth when it says to the Lord “not my will but Yours be done.”


You come face to face and heart to heart with “it is no longer I living but Christ in me.” This scripture suddenly has new meaning to you. Now it’s personal.


My mind is so extreme because to me it feels like He is asking me to jump out of an airplane or to willingly stick my finger in an electrical outlet!


I know that this very choice for MANY OF US will usher us straight into our destinies. I know without a doubt that by leaving the safety of the river banks that we will walk on water.


Do you trust Me with your future? Do you trust Me with ALL you hold dear to you? Do you trust Me that I won’t let you fall?


May we all come to the point of proclaiming…”Yes Lord I trust You….I whole heartedly trust You! Come what may! Into Your hands I fully release my life!”


He is looking for a faith that defies logic in the emerging pioneers! A faith that looks fear in the eye and declares “Do your worst, my God is with me,
 I will not be shaken!

 

Leave a Reply

